Ridiculous Data

More Power to your Coffee!

Every New Pokémon Regional Form & Evolution In Legends: Arceus

During the Pokémon Presents Livestream in August 2021, the Pokémon Company released a slew of new features for Pokémon Legends: Arceus. Fans were given details on catching mechanics, Battle Styles, and even a couple of the Pokémon that will be roaming the Hisui region, as Sinnoh was originally known. The Hisui region will contain special localized forms for a select Pokémon, as well as evolutions unique to the region for pre-existing species, similar to other recent Pokémon games.

Regional forms originally appeared in Pokémon Sun and Moon, with more appearing in Pokémon Sword and Shield. While only two Hisuian regional Pokémon and two region-exclusive evolutions have been revealed so far – Hisuian Growlithe, Hisuian Braviary, Basculegion, and Wyrdeer – more are expected to be unveiled before the release of Pokémon Legends: Arceus in early 2019.

The Pokémon Company has hinted that Hisuian Braviary, Basculegion, and Wyrdeer will develop from Rufflet, Basculin, and Stantler, respectively, although it’s unclear whether Hisuian Growlithe will evolve into a Hisuian counterpart of Arcanine. Previous regional base evolutions, such as Galarian Zigzagoon in Sword and Shield and Alolan Vulpix in Sun and Moon, have received localized evolutionary lines, thus it seems likely.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus Regional Form – Hisuian Growlithe

Hisuian Growlithe’s head, eyes, and torso are covered in fluffy white fur. It has a little horn protruding out through the fluff on its head, and its main color is a darker orange than Kanto’s Growlithe. This horn is constructed of sharp (but fragile) rock, which explains Hisuian Growlithe’s Fire/Rock type, according to The Pokémon Company. The species scouts its region in pairs, and it has spent so much time away from humans that it is hesitant to trust them.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus New Evolution – Basculegion

In Pokémon Legends: Arceus, another Unova Pokémon, Basculin, will be able to evolve into Basculegion. When a Basculin is possessed by the spirits of other Basculin who died in the battle to swim upstream, they evolve into this Water/Ghost type. These spirits give it strength and aggression, as well as a sinister past to go with its imposing appearance and red, ghostly tail.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus Regional Form – Hisuian Braviary

Hisuian Braviary is a new version of a Pokémon that first appeared in Black and White’s Unova territory. Because these games were released after the Sinnoh region was introduced in Diamond and Pearl, its appearance in ancient Sinnoh may help fans comprehend where specific Pokémon existed before to the mainline games. This Psychic/Flying type evolved from Rufflet in the Hisui region, and it is larger than typical Braviary, lives alone, and can imbue its screeches with psychic abilities.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus New Evolution – Wyrdeer

The Wyrdeer of the Normal/Psychic kind is a Hisuian evolution of the Stantler, with greater size and sturdier appearance. Its thick, white beard and various clumps of fluff are prized for their warmth, but it will also aid the people of Hisui as one of the Pokémon players can ride in Legends: Arceus – the same can be said for Basculegion and Hisuian Braviary.

Here are all the Pokemon’s from the August presentation:

  • Cyndaquil, Oshawott, and Rowlet, the game’s starter Pokémon
  • Bidoof & Bibarel
  • Starly & Staravia
  • Kricketot
  • Buizel & Floatzel
  • Turtwig
  • Yanma
  • Swinub & Piloswine
  • Ralts & Gardevoir
  • Ponyta & Rapidash
  • Clefairy
  • Shellos & Gastrodon
  • Chimchar
  • Buneary
  • Chingling & Chimecho
  • Hippopotas & Hippowdon
  • Wurmple & Beautifly
  • Vulpix
  • Gyarados
  • Teddiursa & Ursaring
  • Luxray & Luxio
  • Crobat
  • Rhydon
  • Lucario
  • Geodude & Graveler
  • Onix
  • Drapion
  • Tentacool
  • Golduck
  • Bonsly
  • Gible & Garchomp
  • Probopass
  • Carnivine
  • Honchkrow
  • Chatot
  • Pachirisu
  • Aipom
  • Magneton
  • Eevee
  • Mr. Mime
  • Machoke
  • Gliscor
  • Purugly
  • Tangrowth
  • Magmortar
  • Croagunk & Toxicroak
  • Stunky
  • Skuntank
  • Bronzor & Bronzong
  • Snorunt
  • Piplup
  • Spheal & Sealeo
  • Glalie
  • Snover & Abomasnow
  • Munchlax & Snorlax
  • Heracross
  • Abra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *